This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.4
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Hewie H
    ca
    7.9
    21 February 2018
    First night we had a wool blanket to sleep with that was quite itchy. We mentioned it to the staff and they got rid of it and gave us more sheets instead. Great service.
    Breakfast here is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool is a good size and even though the hotel was under renovation when we stayed there it was still very quiet. Location is close to anything you'll need.
    Kayleigh
    gb
    4.6
    4 January 2018
    breakfast included was not the best, i would rather eat out. i felt the rooms were not that clean and the beds were really uncomfortable, this was even after checking two other rooms.
    za
    7.5
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natalie
    au
    7.5
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    6.7
    22 November 2017
    Currently a lot on construction and very unreliable internet
    Friendly, accommodating staff
    hcourt
    ca
    7.5
    4 November 2017
    good location and average value.
    Great little hotel. The bathroom is total crap with the worst lighting - feels like a horror movie...and that wasn't my reflection :). Seriously though...a lovely room and a lovely pool area but a total crap bathroom - what is with the horrific dingy shower curtain? Sort that nonsense out! The location is awesome and the night staff are lovely. The gal during the day was a bit rough around the edges. I rented a scooter from here and was told I had to return it full but it was empty when I left - bit of a scam. Ate here once and it was fine. There are many amazing restaurants around that I would recommend venturing out for all meals. I give this place a go at the low season pricing even if just for the location and the pool. Not sure what they want for high season but this is worth about $30/night give or take.
    Theresa Mikalia
    id
    7.1
    14 October 2017
    I was check in around 2am in the midnight.. there is no one incharge only one guy and i think he dont know about anything.. but he really helpfull and polite.. and in the afternoon when i want to check out and do the payment the guy didnt sure about my booking.. anyway its good location near by center of ubud..
    ca
    10
    27 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb
    3.8
    18 September 2017
    Wouldn't come back.
    Property is under staffed, not many staff around to help you or attend to your needs.The first room we had smelt of damp and wet, changed rooms.Second room had no hot water and bed sheets were dirty.Hotel is a long walk from ubud center down a dark and very bumpy road, cars can barely get down there.You have to order breakfast the night before which is also inconvenient, wouldn't reccomend this hotel.
    Ayshe
    gb
    10
    23 August 2017
    Gem of Bali
    Only downside was the room service. Waited over an hour and certainly not worth the wait.
    Really lovely hotel in a fantastic location near shops, bars and restaurants. Room was clean and had everything needed. Breakfast was great with options to suit everyone. Pool was lovely and added bonus it was hardly used so pretty much had the pool to ourselves.
    Andrew
    au
    7.5
    14 August 2017
    Shower over bath was not great, floor got wet easily.
    Good location, back from main street, quiet.
    Jose
    pt
    7.5
    10 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    deborah
    gb
    5.4
    1 August 2017
    Good position but room was damp.
    The room was damp. The fridge didn't work. The staff were friendly but not helpful- we were met at the entrance but we had to carry our own bags through the alley to the reception.
    Pretty pool.
    Scott Hamzeh
    id
    8.8
    7 July 2017
    Great location. A bit pricey.
    The water pressure in the shower was awful and the WiFi was very poor.
    Tremendous location. Great bed. Nice balcony. Friendly and helpful staff.
    au
    8.3
    10 June 2017
    Nice location , clean and comfortable. Staff is nice. Great place but maybe a bit expensive.
    ur bud in Ubud
    au
    7.9
    8 June 2017
    ...
    The breakfast that was included with the stay was very poor. Only had it once and did not want to bother for the rest of the stay
    Was cheap
    Sarah
    us
    9.6
    8 June 2017
    Pool was just a lap pool and not great for leisure.
    Location, price, amenities
    Paul
    au
    10
    5 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adam
    gb
    5.0
    2 June 2017
    Don't bother, so many other choices in Ubud
    Pool shuts at 6pm, so in a humid area, after a day out, you can't cool off in the pool, well done whoever thought of that! Luggage storage for my bag after check out was just behind the open desk area, not really secure don't you think!?! Noise travels between rooms easily. The room decor is like the photos, however I was surprised to see that the shower is the good old fashioned rubber hose on the end of the tap, you know from the 60s/70s!!! I was just able to see the shower as the lighting was so poor. Then I looked up and saw all the flies caught in the light shade, that explained it. (See photo) I didn't enjoy my stay here as I was dissapointed with the quality of the hotel, the staff were pleasant, but this place seems behind the times.
    Size of the hotel, the space of the room, good sized balcony. That is it!
    Hope Y
    us
    8.3
    18 May 2017
    Great location, friendly staff
    The bathroom grout was dirty
    Central location.
Loading reviews
Close